My new space here at MeetMichelleM

This is only my 2nd blog post so bear with me. First, what in the world does MeetMichelleM mean? Well I came up with that name because I wanted it to feel welcoming. I wanted to keep things simple (imagine that?) by using my name and since my name consists of all M’s, well except my middle name (My maiden name is Monroe and my married name is Morton) I did a play off the M’s. Now I probably just confused you more!

I started this blog because I want this to be a place where we can share and learn together. This is not a place for me to tell you how to do it all. I will share with you what works and what does not work for my family not because it is the answer to yours but instead my hope is that you will walk away with a different perspective. I do not have all the answers and if I did trust me I would not be sitting here writing blog posts, I would be retired and sitting on a beach drinking yummy drinks with an umbrella. I am not saying that if you follow my advice, your life will be perfectly organized. I am telling you up front that there is no such thing as perfectly organized! I know, breaking news right? This is not going to be another organizing blog where I talk about how to line up all your silverware in your drawers and that if you go out and buy cute little containers you will live happily organized. My hope is that I will be a different voice and that you will learn and I will learn from you. This is not a space for perfection so if that is what you are looking for then this is not going to be the blog you will want to follow. My blog posts will not be perfect, they will have spelling errors, they will have grammar mistakes because I write like I talk and if you know me in real life then you know I LOVE to talk! What I can tell you is that this blog will be very real. I will not share with you anything that I have not tried (good and bad) and that I would not do myself. Most of what I will share with you is how I make it work for my lifestyle. My family consists of myself, my hubby and three boys ages 15, 11 and 7 and a puggle. It has taken me years to figure out what systems work and what don’t and that is ok because our lives are always changing and so are our needs. Just because something works today does not mean it will tomorrow. You have to recognize that and be willing to change to fit your needs. I want to give you some tools to add to your tool box that will help you simplify and declutter your life. Sometimes it will be about money, food and other times it will be about my boys and other times I will discuss organizing and there will be times that I will ask you questions with areas in my life that I need help with.

While you are learning from me with my tips that I will be sharing I ask that you be patient with me as I learn how to be in this new space. There is a lot of information that I am excited to share with you, but in the process I have a lot of learning to do as well. We will be learning together. I will be patient with you and I hope you will be patient with me.

I love feedback and I welcome any and all questions so please know that you are welcome in my space and my ears are always open. Even though I like to talk, I am a great listener as well.

I want you to be you and use your authentic voice. We all have a voice, so what are you going to say?

Leave a Reply

